The inaugural Newry, Mourne and Down sports award are launched.

Back row l-r Councillor Gareth Sharvin (Chair of AHC), Andy Hall (Chairman SANDSA), David Smyth (Sport Northern Ireland), Odhron Doherty (DSNI), Michael O'Neill Newry, front row l-r Oonagh Murray Downpatrick, Deputy Chairperson Newry, Mourne and Down District Council, Councillor Oksana McMahon, Claire McCollum (Compere), Elena Martin Slieve Gullion, Jane Gribbin (Volunteer Now).

Read the full article.

Full story inside this week’s print edition or Login/subscribe to access our Digital Edition & App